Thanksgiving… (long post)

We had a lovely lazy Thanksgiving.

My day started early as I got up and went to Kmart for their Thanksgiving day sale. Everything I wanted was out of stock which is normal for Kmart. Then I went after all the free after Extra Care Bucks stuff at CVS. I paid for everything with Extra Care Bucks so all total I only spent like 7 dollar out of pocket. I got 2 packs of Garnier Fructis Face Cleaning Cloths, Johnson’s Soft Lotion, 2 Bic Soleil Razors, Sally Hansen Nailpolish, 2 things of Colgate Total Toothpaste, 2 Loreal Color Juice Lip glosses, a Schick Quattro Trimmer, 3 Giant Candy Bars, A set of ear buds headphones, 2 large things of Aussie Hairspray, a pack of pull-ups and probably some other stuff I am forgetting. Plus I got 54 Extra Care Bucks back to spend later.

I love CVS!

I ran by Rite Aid because they had my fave mascara and some nail polish I had coupons for free after rebate.

Then it was time to head home for Gingerbread PopTarts and the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade.

Then it was time to start cooking. It was a nice day so the kids spent most of it outside with Gypsy.
They even convinced Cory to come out and play with them for a while too.

Gypsy wants to play too

Gypsy wanted to play catch with them, but Cory wouldn’t let her. So instead she ended up sitting on the porch with me.

Pretty Girl!

Before long the Turkey was ready.

Yummy brined Turkey.  Thank you Alton Brown!

The table was set with Dressing, Rolls, Corn Puddin, Sweet Potatoes, Mashed Potatoes, and two kinds of Cranberry Sauce. I forgot the green beans in this picture.

The table was full!

Please ignore the stains on the tablecloth. For some reason they only show up in pictures. In real life you can’t see them. lol

Then it was time to chow down.

Chowing Down

Chowing Down

And chow down they did. Both kids ate so much food they didn’t have room for any of the 3 pies I made (and forgot to take pictures of).

I hope you had a lovely Thanksgiving as well.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Cooking, Crazy Life, Gypsy, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

