Crafty Things 2009… Part Two

I really didn’t knit or crochet at all during the end part of January 2009.  I also didn’t touch a hook or needle for the entire month of February.  Mostly because I was dealing with depression about the hubby’s job situation.  When things get really bad for me I can’t think straight enough to craft anything.  So I read a bunch, and wrote stuff that no one else will ever read.  Not that there isn’t anyone who would want to read it.  It’s just I won’t let anyone read it.  Anyway…

In March, I cast on in hope of making advent calendars for both of my kids, and for my nephew.  Throughout the year I did get all the little stockings finished for Kathryn’s advent calendar.  But I never finished Caedmon’s.  I did make my nephew one as a birthday gift but I will get to posting about that in a few days.  Anyway, here is what I was knitting in March and April.

Pattern – Mini Christmas Stocking
For – My daughter Kathryn
Needle Size – US 6
Yarn – Red Heart leftovers from Kathryn’s Babette Blanket
Notes – Made 25 of these little things. Alternating colors and some plain, some striped. Just whatever I felt like making at the time.

Kat's Advent Calendar

In March and April I also finished up Kat’s Babette Blanket. However, I still haven’t taken pictures of the finished blanket.  Besides, that monster deserves it’s own post. lol

In May I crocheted myself a shawl.  I haven’t taken pictures of it either.  So that will have to get it’s own post.  Hopefully tomorrow.

Moving on.  The summer was spent making dishcloths and potholders.  Most of which haven’t been given as gifts yet, so I can’t share pictures.

Then, I started working on Birthday gifts for my brother and his wife.

Pattern – Anthro Inspired Scarflet
For- My Sister In Law Heather
Needle Size – US 8
Yarn – Patons Merino Wool – Leaf Green
Notes – I love this pattern. I am currently knitting my fourth of these scarves. They are so fun to make. I like making flower pins to go along with the scar,f even though the scarf is so cute without anything extra. The two flowers I made for this one were this Irish Rose and this Crocheted Rosette.

Anthro-Inspired Scarflet

Anthro-Inspired ScarfletAnthro-Inspired Scarflet

Then I got to work on a Slouchy Hat for my Brother for his birthday.

Pattern – Hand Made Hat
For – My brother
Needle Size – US 8
Yarn – Knit Picks Wool of the Andes – Chocolate
Notes – Cute Hat and a really fast knit.

Hand Made Hat
Hand Made Hat

Okay that’s it for today.  More tomorrow. :)

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Crochet, gift, hat, knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crafty Things 2009… Part Two

  1. Pingback: Finished Crafty Things 2009… Part Four « On Hooks and Needles

Leave a Reply

