Taking a Moment

Life is starting to look up again.  My husband has a job.  After 4 months of hunting and feeling hopeless.  After prayers and tears and plans to move back “home” and start over.  At the last moment things turned around.

 

Of course, after over a year of living on half of his salary.  Then the job loss.  It will be a while before things are comfortable again.  Still the sun is starting to peek through the clouds. 

 

So I am going to start blogging again.  I’ve missed it.  I was just in too bad of a mood to bother trying.  No matter how much I thought things through everything I typed came out snarky.  Now, in real life I will admit that I am quite snarky anyway.  This however was a different beast altogether.

 

So this is the start. :)

 

It’s Wednesday August 5th.  I am sitting at my kitchen table listening to a mix of She & Him, Regina Spektor, and Feist.  The other sounds in my house are my son and his new buddy Marc playing video games, and my daughter and her new buddy Abby playing Princess.  I love that my 9 year old daughter still plays princess.

 

I have Pizza dough rising in the oven for their lunch and I am ever so happy to be “talking” to you again. :)

Hydrangeas

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

67 Responses to Taking a Moment

  1. There are two types of auto insurance fraud: Hard and soft.
    3) Financial standing of the company offering the policy.
    Unfortunately this time will come at some point or the other for every
    parent, and the best thing you can do for peace of mind is
    to ensure that your child knows how to drive as safely as possible.

  2. My blog says:

    Hi there i am kavin, its my first time to commenting anywhere,
    when i read this paragraph i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant piece of writing.

  3. Greetings, There’s no doubt that your blog could be having web
    browser compatibility issues. When I look at your web site in Safari, it
    looks fine however, when opening in IE, it’s got some overlapping issues.
    I simply wanted to provide you with a quick heads up!
    Besides that, great site!

  4. What’s up, yeah thiss article is genuinely nice
    and I have learned lot of things from it about blogging.
    thanks.

  5. Grant says:

    Make it easy for them to keep up with your blog by putting on some RSS feed
    buttons or links on the sidebar of your blog. I consolidated this information so that the average entrepreneur could understand the benefits and pitfalls to social media.
    Be sure not to lose your blogs meaning though, money is a good
    thing, who wouldn’t want their blog to earn for them right.

  6. Hello! This is kind of off topic but I need some guidance from an established blog.
    Is it very hard to set up your own blog? I’m not very techincal but
    I can figure things out pretty fast. I’m thinking about setting up my own but I’m
    not sure where to start. Do you have any tips or suggestions?
    Thank you

  7. If you are going for finest contents like I do, only go to
    see this web site every day as it presents feature contents, thanks

  8. Winifred says:

    Hi there! Someone in my Myspace group shared this website with us so I came to check
    it out. I’m definitely enjoying the information. I’m bookmarking
    and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Excellent blog and outstanding design.

  9. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at this web page is actually
    fastidious.

  10. Normally I do not learn post on blogs, but I wish
    to say that this write-up very forced me to take a look
    at and do so! Your writing taste has been surprised
    me. Thank you, very nice article.

  11. Hey, I think your site might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.

    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other
    then that, terrific blog!

  12. This is a very good tip especially to those new
    to the blogosphere. Short but very accurate information… Many thanks for sharing this one.
    A must read article!

  13. I am regular reader, how are you everybody? This piece of writing posted at
    this site is in fact nice.

  14. Amazing! This blog looks just like my old one!

    It’s on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

  15. Howdy! This post couldn’t be written much better!
    Going through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He constantly kept preaching about this. I am going to send this information to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a very good read. Thank you for sharing!

  16. Thanks for ones marvelous posting! I genuinely
    enjoyed reading it, you are a great author.I
    will ensure that I bookmark your blog and will eventually come back later on. I want to encourage you to continue your great work,
    have a nice afternoon!

  17. Good day! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading this post reminds
    me of my old room mate! He always kept chatting about this.
    I will forward this page to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read.
    Thank you for sharing!

  18. Barratt Homes’ First Deposit scheme is perfect for those whose parents are willing to
    help them out. These firms can help them make wise decisions with the housing loans they
    plan to take and avoid accepting mortgage deals that are
    unfavorable on their part. I once owned a home where the property tax portion of my
    monthly payment was more than the actual mortgage amount.

  19. Greetings I am so thrilled I found your web site, I really found you by error, while I was researching on Digg for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thank you for a tremendous post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I
    have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please
    do keep up the excellent work.

  20. Hello there! This is my 1st comment here so I just wanted to
    give a quick shout out and tell you I really enjoy reading your articles.
    Can you recommend any other blogs/websites/forums that cover
    the same subjects? Thank you!

  21. Incredible! This blog looks just like my old one! It’s
    on a totally different topic but it has pretty much the same
    page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

  22. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared
    this website with us so I came to give it a look.
    I’m definitely loving the information. I’m
    book-marking and will be tweeting this to my followers!
    Superb blog and amazing design and style.

  23. It’s going to be end of mine day, except before
    end I am reading this wonderful article to increase my knowledge.

  24. Thanks , I’ve just been looking for info about this topic for a while and yours is the best I have found out so far.
    But, what in regards to the bottom line? Are you certain concerning the source?

  25. Hello There. I discovered your weblog using msn.
    This is an extremely neatly written article.

    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to learn extra of your helpful info.

    Thanks for the post. I will definitely return.

  26. When some one searches for his necessary thing, therefore he/she wishes to be
    available that in detail, so that thing is maintained over here.

  27. Thanks for finally writing about >Taking a Moment | On Hooks
    and Needles <Loved it!

  28. Thanks for finally talking about >Taking a Moment | On Hooks and Needles <Loved it!

  29. I visit every day a few web sites and websites to read articles,
    but this web site presents feature based posts.

  30. I have been exploring for a little for any high-quality articles or weblog posts in this sort of space .

    Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website.
    Reading this information So i am glad to exhibit
    that I have an incredibly just right uncanny feeling I came upon just
    what I needed. I such a lot undoubtedly will make sure to don?t fail
    to remember this website and give it a look on a constant basis.

  31. I’m truly enjoying the design and layout of your site.
    It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me
    to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a developer to create your theme?
    Great work!

  32. I am not positive where you are getting your info, but great topic.
    I must spend some time finding out much more or working out more.
    Thank you for excellent info I used to be on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  33. You could definitely see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The arena hopes for even more passionate writers like you who are not afraid to say
    how they believe. At all times follow your heart.

  34. This page really has all of the information I needed concerning this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  35. Wow, awesome blog layout! How long have you
    been blogging for? you made blogging look easy.
    The overall look of your website is fantastic, as well as the content!

  36. Hello are using WordPress for your site platform?
    I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my own. Do you need any html coding knowledge to make your
    own blog? Any help would be greatly appreciated!

  37. Greetings from Idaho! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your site
    on my iphone during lunch break. I really like the knowledge you present here and
    can’t wait to take a look when I get home. I’m shocked at how fast
    your blog loaded on my phone .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G ..
    Anyways, wonderful site!

  38. I just couldn’t go away your web site before suggesting that I really enjoyed the standard information a
    person supply for your guests? Is gonna be back incessantly in order to investigate cross-check new posts

  39. It’s in reality a nice and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you just shared this useful information with
    us. Please stay us up to date like this. Thanks for sharing.

  40. Modern windows are often a lot easier to maintain and keep clean, and
    can completely change the character of a home. There is
    a limit to how much financial aid a homeowner can receive through
    RRAP, depending on your geographical location. The accounts receivable part of your Quickbooks file is a common place for errors to occur.

  41. Frank Kern teaches you how to use each of these and weave
    them together to build a truly ADDICTIVE character. You have to live where there are no other road users.
    Develop Willie’s discipline in yourself and you’ll be well on your way
    to being successful.

  42. Does your website have a contact page? I’m having a tough
    time locating it but, I’d like to shoot you an e-mail.
    I’ve got some recommendations for your blog you might be interested in hearing.

    Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it improve over time.

  43. Excellent site you’ve got here.. It’s hard to find excellent writing like yours these days.
    I seriously appreciate people like you! Take care!!

  44. Howdy! This article could not be written any better!
    Reading through this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He continually kept talking about this. I’ll send this post to him.
    Pretty sure he’ll have a very good read. I appreciate you for sharing!

  45. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your blog.
    Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice quality writing, it’s rare to see a great blog like this
    one these days.

  46. I am no longer sure where you are getting your info,
    however good topic. I must spend some time learning more or figuring out more.
    Thank you for magnificent info I was on the lookout for this info for my mission.

  47. Hi there i am kavin, its my first occasion to commenting anywhere, when i read this paragraph
    i thought i could also create comment due to this brilliant paragraph.

  48. Interesting blog! Is your theme custom made or did
    you download it from somewhere? A theme like yours with a few simple
    tweeks would really make my blog stand out.
    Please let me know where you got your theme.
    Cheers

  49. set bond says:

    My brother suggested I might like this website.
    He was totally right. This submit actually made my day. You can not believe just how a lot time I had
    spent for this information! Thanks!

  50. Hey, I think your website might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog in Firefox, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it has some overlapping.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up! Other then that,
    fantastic blog!

  51. Elane says:

    It is not mandatory to enroll and attend the class but if you want to understand why such policies exist and
    why there is a need for you to comply with the rules and regulations being imposed, attendance is a must to achieve your goal.
    If you decide not to hire a lawyer for DUI, you may possibly lead towards risk
    of higher sentence. If this label is presented to you, the counselor may advise you take part in a minimal range of counseling periods
    or that you enroll into a lengthier therapy program, lasting
    six to 12 months.

  52. Appreciating the commitment you put into your site and in depth information you offer.
    It’s great to come across a blog every once in a while that
    isn’t the same old rehashed information. Fantastic read!
    I’ve saved your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  53. Hello everyone, it’s my first visit at this web site,
    and post is truly fruitful for me, keep up posting
    these types of posts.

  54. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.

    I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going
    to a famous blogger if you are not already ;) Cheers!

  55. Hello, I think your blog might be having browser compatibility issues.
    When I look at your blog site in Opera, it looks fine but when opening in Internet Explorer,
    it has some overlapping. I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!
    Other then that, amazing blog!

  56. My family every time say that I am killing my time here at net,
    however I know I am getting knowledge every day by reading thes pleasant articles or reviews.

  57. I enjoy what you guys tend to be up too. This type of clever work
    and coverage! Keep up the terrific works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to blogroll.

  58. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this web page on a regular basis, this website
    is truly pleasant and the visitors are really sharing pleasant thoughts.

  59. I think that is among the so much important info for me.
    And i’m satisfied studying your article. But should remark on few common things, The web site taste is ideal, the articles is
    in point of fact excellent : D. Just right process, cheers

  60. Piece of writing writing is also a excitement, if
    you be acquainted with afterward you can write if not it is difficult to write.

  61. You actually make it seem so easy with your presentation but I find this matter to be
    really something that I think I would never understand.
    It seems too complicated and extremely broad for me. I’m looking forward for your next post,
    I’ll try to get the hang of it!

  62. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but definitely you’re going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already ;) Cheers!

  63. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your
    website. It’s a very easy on the eyes which makes it much more enjoyable for me to come here and visit more often. Did you hire out a designer to create your theme?
    Outstanding work!

  64. Thanks for some other informative blog. Where else may I am getting that kind of information written in such an ideal
    way? I’ve a mission that I am just now running on, and I’ve been on the glance out for such info.

  65. Hurrah! Finally I got a webpage from where I can actually take helpful
    data concerning my study and knowledge.

  66. It’s awesome for me to have a web page, which is useful
    for my experience. thanks admin

Leave a Reply

