My Lovely Felted Bag

I did it!!!!!!!!!!

I felted!!!!!! I am so proud of myself. lol Unfortunately my DH didn’t share in my pride. His response. “Why would you want to shrink it, it was such a big bag.” Hmph…. Men!!!

So here she is. My first Felted Bag, she will not be my last that’s for sure! Now as soon as it dries I have to sew the handles and the flower on.

Felted Up Close

Felted Bag

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Accessories. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to My Lovely Felted Bag

  1. Jayleigh says:

    OOOoohh! I want to felt! What brand of yarn did you use? I usually only find yucky drab colors of wool at my local yarn shop.

  2. Shelley says:

    Here from Jayleigh’s blog. The bag is awesome! I just finished my first bag too (no pic yet as it’s a Christmas gift), but I think I need to run it through the washer again, at least a few minutes as it’s not as felted as I would like it. I took it out a little too early because I was afraid of it shrinking too much…

  3. Jandara says:

    Hi there! Just thought I’d stop by and see some of the things you’ve made. I LOVE the purse! I’ve never tried making anything with the wool yarn.. I really like it!
    Hey. .I don’t know if you go to thrift stores or not.. but a lot of times you can find purses with handles that can be re used on your crocheted ones.
    I love the little jacket you made for your daughter too… love the yarn she picked. I haven’t crocheted anything in awhile but after looking at your stuff I want to start again.

Leave a Reply

