Ripple Baby Blanket

It feels so good to finish a project. This is a Ripple Baby Blanket I made for my soon to arrive nephew.

It’s made with Bernat Sweet Stripes in Splash Stripes, a H hook and this pattern. http://home.att.net/~susanBinKC/patterns.html?ripple.html

This was my second time using this pattern, it’s so easy. I love it. As soon as I finish off some Christmas Projects I’m planning on making my SIL ‘s(who this blanket is for) mother a baby blanket with this pattern and Homespun. She (SIL’s Mom) is expecting her 10th child two months after my nephew is born.

Blanket FoldedBlanket

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Ripple Baby Blanket

  1. Jayleigh says:

    That is a VERY neat pattern!!! I am about to start a ripple blanket and perhaps I will take your idea to heart. Good job and congrats on finishing!

  2. koiwings says:

    Love your color choice! I plan on starting a ripple blanket as well, but a larger size than baby afghan. I know mom and baby will love the blanket.

Leave a Reply

