A Shroat for Kathryn

A few weeks ago on Uncommon Threads (show on DIY Network), they had ladies on showing you how you can vary a regular crocheted shrug into amazing pieces of clothing. The next day while getting groceries I let Kathryn pick out some yarn thinking I would make her one of the shrugs. She chose Red Heart Girly Girl. I started on the Shurg that night and over the weekend the shrug quickly turned into a shracket and then a shroat. This was such a quick project! Kat loves it and has worn it quite a few times allready!

http://www.diynetwork.com/diy/shows/episode/0,2046,DIY_14255_45925,00.html

FrontBack

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A Shroat for Kathryn

  1. Alida says:

    how cute! I love it!

  2. It’s gorgeous! Well done!

  3. Karen says:

    Ooo, that’s so pretty! Thanks for sharing the pictures and link. I’ve got to go check that out! 🙂

  4. I saw the episode on Uncommon Threads with the shrug, swrap and shroat. I didn’t take notes because the show says they post the direction on diy network. This is so not true I have looked every where to find. Do you share you directions? If so I would be so happy. I am so disappointed with the program , I don’t see direction for any of their crafts. Thanks Judy Tressler ( jtressle@bellsouth.net

Leave a Reply

