Baby It’s Cold Outside

My first (certainly not my last) Baby It’s Cold Outside. I didn’t believe everyone when they said how easy this pattern was, but they were right. This is my first sweater every too. I followed the pattern from here http://www.crochetme.com/Feb_Mar_2005/patt_baby_sweater.html , the only adjustment I made was instead of increasing 3 to make the next size up, I decreased the pattern by 3 and wound up with a newborn sized sweater. Which was exactly what I wanted.

I used Lion Brand Homespun, I can’t remember the yarn “color” I’ll try and look it up and add it to the post later. The trim in in just some navy scraps I have years, so I’m not sure what yarn it is.

The hat was made using the sock monkey hat pattern in S&B Happy Hooker. I went down to a H hook, the pattern calls for a J hook. According to measurements the hat should fit a newborn.

All of this along with the ripple blanket went in the mail headed to my mother house so she can deliver it to my Sister in law. She was in early labor last night so we are expecting baby Matthias to make his long awaited arrival this weekend.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

