I can’t find my photo cord

It’s here somewhere. I know it is.

I have almost 200 pictures on my camera waiting on that silly photo cord. Including pictures of the baby ripple blanket I just finished. I suppose I will find it eventually.

I love working on ripple blankets. It’s just such a soothing and mindless pattern to follow. I love the way it looks when I get finished with it to. So what have I done? Why decided to join up with the No-End-In-Sight-Ripple-Along I haven’t technicaly joined it yet since I am waiting on the ability to post pictures before I do. What happened was that last week I somehow found Alicia’s Blog and I fell in love with the ripple blanket she had just finished. Then I got to thinking. Thinking always is a dangerous thing! My son is always bummed when I finish a new project because it’s never for him. There is just so much you can make for girls, but not that much that is good for a boy. So I decided to make him a blanket.

Now I’m starting to rethink that offer. I am working my way through a massive ripple blanket. Caedmon has a full size bed and this blanket will be plenty big enough for it. Actualy it would cover a queen size bed with plenty of overhang. It’s huge! But I didn’t realize just how big it was until I was so far into it that I refused to rip it back out.

Caedmon choose the colors all in Red Heart or Caron Perfect Match (I couldn’t bring myself to use expensive yarn on my 6 yr olds bed). Red, Burgandy, Navy, Colbalt Blue. Gold, White, Black, Green, Bright Orange, Carrot Orange, Pumpkin Orange (orange is his fave color), Grey, and Purple. Most of the colors represent his favorite sports teams. lol So on his blanket we have represented Auburn, Alabama, East Carolina University, UAB, and the Longhorns.

I used the random stripe maker to make up the pattern and it is turning out really well. It’s working up faster then I expected. Hopefully I will find the photo cord soon so I can post pictures.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, random, Ripple Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I can’t find my photo cord

  1. alida says:

    I need to make a baby blanket for a young lady I met the other day… I may try a ripple. I have not one before. Thanks for the stripe generator link that is a wonderful tool!

Leave a Reply

