Working along on my Ripple

The Ripple Blanket is moving along.  I’ve added a few more stripes and hit and ugly patch in the color pattern.  I know I will get past it and when the blanket is done it will look fine.  However for now it is really making me want to start a new something.  Not sure what.. but something.  I’m horrible about starting a bunch of things and never finishing them.  So I’m trying to stick with one project through completion.  It’s getting hard though.

The other night I was sitting on the couch happily working on Caedmon’s Ripple and my hubby said,  “I wish you had bought wool or something to make this blanket.”   Now resisting the urge to hit him over the head I sat there for a pretty long while just looking at him.   This man who complained about how much the red heart acrylic yarn costed, now telling me he wished I had gotten nicer yarn for this project.  Ugh.

I am getting really tired of working with the acrylic yarn so his commend didn’t help any.  Now everytime I pick the blanket up I am thinking about how I possibly could have made it with much nicer yarn.  For now though this was the right yarn for this project.  My son still wets the bed on occasion so I needed the blanket to be capable of being thrown in the wash alot.

The sun is coming out here so I am going to try and get another picture of the blankie.

Oh and my whole family is in town this weekend!  My parents, my brother, my SIL, and my baby nephew Matty.  9 people in our little house.  It’s madness but so much fun!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Crochet, random, Ripple Along. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

