It’s HOT in here!

Our AC isn’t working. Now normally in March it wouldn’t be that big of a deal. However the high here today was 84 and the high in my house was 87! I don’t like hot weather. Isn’t it crazy that I am southern gal originaly from AL and I don’t like hot weather. I just can’t be in a half way decent mood if I am the least little bit warm.

Right now it is 12:58 am here and the house is still 80 degrees. We have windows open and ceiling fans running full speed. But nothing is helping. I can’t sleep if I am warm. It’s going to be a long night.

The worst thing is that I want to crochet but the only project I have going right now is the ripple. The ripple that is now so large that it go almost to my toes when I am sitting working on it. That really doesn’t work well with no AC!!

Side note… I want to knit some socks. I don’t really know why. I can knit, just not as fast and as well as I can crochet. It seems that everywhere I look here lately there are websites with beautiful knitted socks on them. I don’t even wear socks that often but I have a strange desire to knit some. lol

So does anyone know of a good book or pattern for a complete beginer to sock knitting?????

Maybe a pattern designed for a 5 year old to follow?? lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in random, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to It’s HOT in here!

  1. Michele says:

    I don’t knit either, but I’m trying my hand at these…

    http://www.geocities.com/lindaslists/begcrochetslippers.htm

Leave a Reply

