Crochet Updates

I finally have internet back during the day. The house is no longer as clean as it was when the internet was down all day. lol I guess I know what the problem is now.

I haven’t gotten much crochet done this week. Yesterday my little man turned 7 years old! I can’t believe it’s been 7 years since I had him. Time has flown by!! We also had family up for a visit Wednesday and Thursday.

It’s been a crazy week!

With my 50 percent off coupon Saturday I went o Michaels and bought the 200 crochet blocks book. I love the patterns in the book and am really looking foward to starting on Kathryn’s Granny Blanket for her bed. I do think it’s a little cheezy that a fair amount of the 200 blocks are just different color variations of the same block. I know that saying there are over 200 blocks in the book sounds better then using the actual number. I however would really just like it to have the honest to goodness number on the book. I would still buy it. Anyway that’s my little soapbox for the day.

So Monday my itch to start a new project got to strong for me so I pulled out the 200 Crochet Blocks book and some Sugar n’ Cream cotton yarn and started working on the pattern for the Willow square. I think the two colors I used were called Hot Pink and Hot Blue. I followed the pattern using an I hook and I added a loop on one corner so I can hang it as a pot holder. I think it is so pretty. I just love using it and looking at it. I am thinking about trying to find some colbalt blue cotton and making a bunch of these squares to use as a tablecloth. I absolutly adore this square!

I don’t know why exactly but I love this picture of it…

.

Now an update on my ripple. I haven’t worked on it at all since Sunday. I just needed a break with all the stuff going on this week. However I accomplished a lot last week. My last update I was on stripe number 22, I am now half-way through stripe number 39.

Here is a picture of the whole blanket, on my crochet corner. Yep that’s my side of the couch, there is usualy a table on the side of the couch where I store my drink, remote, scissors and other crochet necessaties. But to get a good picture I needed to move it. lol

And here is a picture that shows the newest section of the blanket up close.

It’s chilly here in NC, and I have no family planning to visit until next week! lol So I will have some down time tonight to crochet and destress!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Ripple Along. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crochet Updates

  1. Carol Thomas says:

    I really like your straight ripple, you’re doing such a good job on it!!!
    It will deffinately keep you nice & warm!!!
    Carol (natcat)

Leave a Reply

