My home is overflowing with yarn!

I’m starting to realize I might have a problem. lol

For years when I would crochet/knit I would just use Red Heart, there was no question other then what color to buy.  However when I branched out and used wool to make my felted bag, I fell in love.  Then I started branching out into other types of yarns.  It’s a dangerous path to take.

I had promised myself that I would refrain from buying any new yarn until I completed Caedmon’s Ripple Blanket.  The main reason for that is that having the yarn makes me want to start the project.

I was doing really good, until 2 weeks ago when Michaels had Pooch on sale.  I had a reason to buy the 32 skeins of Pooch that I bought.  See I knit and sale scarves at my hubby’s store.  Everyone loves the scarves made out of Pooch.  So that was a business decision… lol

Then this week Michaels had to go and put Sugar n’ Cream Cotton Yarn on sale.  I’ve just recently discovered and fell in love with making dishcloths.  Umm the 22 skeins I bought are all for Christmas gifts…. yeah that’s my excuse.

But then… I have been reading all about all the yarn purchases on ebay…  I’m only browsing now…  At least that’s what I tell DH. lol

I need to go buy a new Rubbermaid container for yarn.  The two I have are full and I have all my newly acquired Pooch yarn and Cotton yarn I need to put away.

Oh and since I almost done with Caedmon’s ripple, I get to order yarn for my daughter’s blanket.  Oh happy day!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My home is overflowing with yarn!

  1. Dani in NC says:

    I remember when I first discovered that there was more than Red Heart :-). There is a world of glorious yarns out there! I still tend to use whatever is available at Wal-Mart, though, because I am the worst when it comes to doing laundry. I’d rather have something that I can throw into the washer and dryer without worrying about it.

Leave a Reply

