Why?

Why is it when I near the end of a project I get really bored with it.  I have approx. 18 stripes left on this massive ripple.  Then I need to weave in the ends, and edge the whole thing in at least two rows of single crochet.  I can see the finish line from here, I’ve known that for days now and yet I haven’t touched the thing since Friday.

I did make a little gifty for someone Saturday.  I will post pictures after she receives it.  So I have been crocheting, I just couldn’t bear to touch the ripple.

So I filled my crafty time with… well looking at yarn.  🙂

I am trying to find some yarn so beautiful that it will convince me to knit socks.  I haven’t found it yet. lol

I found out that a friend’s baby is going to be a little boy, so I could finally plan that gift.  We also found out that one of our employees wife is expecting, so I have that to plan as well.

Planning projects is so much more fun then completing them.

I’m so glad that my little guy is so anxious to get his blanket, otherwise I might never finish it.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby, Caedmon, Crochet, Ripple Along, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Why?

  1. Dani in NC says:

    I’ll usually get bogged down in the middle of a project. That is the point where the project looks like it is neverending! Putting it away for a while gives me a chance to decide whether I really like it. The bonus is that when I rediscover the project, it looks like it is almost finished :-).

Leave a Reply

