A Headband for my sister Heather

Heather is my beautiful Sister-in-law.  I hate the “in-law” part of that title.  However I can’t ever leave it off, because I am a Alabama girl.  If you are a Alabama girl and you talk about your sister Heather, and then bring up your brother Cass and reference that he’s married to Heather… well you then get “knowing” nods from the people you are talking to.  The nods that say, oh yeah she’s from Alabama. lol

So I went out and bought the newest Interweave Crochet magazine a few weeks ago.  One of the adds in the magazine pictures a pattern for a crocheted headband that you can get for free at Blue Sky Alpacas website

as soon as I saw it I thought of Heather.

My sister (in-law) can take anything and tie it up in her hair and look amazing!  The girl has a knack for doing hair that I envy!!  It just so happened that Michaels had their cotton on sale the same week as I got the magazine and this lovely green cotton screamed my sis’s name.  So I made it for her.

I sent it through the mail and she has finally received it so I can post pictures….

Now I need to make one for my daughter.  I’m going to use three motifs instead of four on hers.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

