Tiramisu Baby Blanket

It is finished. This is a beautiful pattern!! However, my gauge was way off. I guess that will teach me I should check it before starting a project… Hmm maybe not. lol So once I finished the pattern part of the blanket, it was too small. So I went around the outside edge with 8 rows of single crochet in every stitch. On the scallops for the edging instead of 5 dcs I only did 3. So my scallops are much smaller, but I was almost out of yarn and I didn’t want to have to go buy more.

So even with all those slight adjustments the blanket is beautiful!!! Next time I make this pattern I will check my guage first so I can make it right.

Anywho, it took 4 skeins of Cotton Ease in the color Lake. The finished size of mine is 28 inches by 33 inches. I’m very happy with it and I think it will make a very nice baby gift for our friends.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby, Crochet, Tiramisu. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tiramisu Baby Blanket

  1. El says:

    I am so jealous! I’ve been wanting to make this but I’ve decided that blankets just take too much time – and I don’t have any friends needing baby blankets right now! It looks gorgeous.

  2. Vera says:

    I worked on it yesterday, and it’s too small as weell, I will either use a bigger hook or add more stitchesin the foundation chain.

  3. Vera says:

    BTW, yours is a beauty!

  4. Dahlia says:

    HELP!! I am new to the crochet world and have no idea what I’m doing wrong?!! I can’t seem to get the edging right. Your blanket is beautiful.
    Dahlia

  5. Marie says:

    Well, I googled this after downloading the free pattern to see what others have done and yours is quite beautiful. I think its perfect the way you modified it–very creative solution. The smaller scallops look great too–especially if its for a boy–less frilly. Now I just need a baby or baby-to-be to make this for….and I am done having mine!

  6. LisaB says:

    I think everyone who has done this blanket has found it comes out small – so it’s not you!

  7. Kyla Allen says:

    I was wondering if you could post how you added the 8 extra rows, did you increase and how did you do the corners?

Leave a Reply

