New Yarn

I placed my first order with KnitPicks, I am in love with the yarn I ordered.  Shipping seemed to take a little longer then I am used when ordering online.  But, it didn’t take longer then their website said it would.

First I ordered some sock yarn for myself.  Yes I am going to attempt to knit myself some socks.  Should be funny to watch. lol  So the sock yarn I ordered was Dancing in Rumba and Hula.  I think my first socks will be with Rumba, it looks very fallish in person and I am allready in the mood for fall.

I also ordered 4 skeins of Memories in Spring Prarie.  This is destined to become a clapotis

for my mother’s birthday.  I love the color of this in person, although balling it has been a major pain.

We are traveling home to visit family and for a business trip for hubby in a few weeks, so I will have approx 20-22 hours in a car round trip to work on it.  Plus the time sitting around with family.  Funny thing is my mom knows I am making it, and helped me choose what color yarn to use.  She just thinks its for me!! lol

I’ve been working hard on Kat’s babette blanket.  I am on the 8th section I believe.  There are 10 sections to the original design, however it makes a little square throw and I am trying to make a twin size blanket.  I did up the hook I am using so that will change the finished size a little bit.  I am very anxious to get the original 10 sections complete and sewn together so I can start figuring out what I need to patch together to make it the right size.

I’ll try and take some update pictures this evening.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

