Lots of updates

This weekend I got fed up with the Babette Blanket. I just couldn’t bring myself to touch it. So I am still in the middle of the 7th section. I’m also still waiting on one more color of yarn. I’m starting to think it won’t ever ship and I just need to find another color and cancel the order. I think that might be what I do.

Here is a picture of sections 1-6. The open spots are for the squares that are waiting on the light fuchsia yarn.

So instead of working on the Babette, I dug out some homespun I had and made a prayer shawl for my Grandmother. It only took two nights worth of work, and I think it will make a lovely Christmas gift. The colorway is Corinthian, and I used 3 skein using a P hook.

I crocheted a chain that go over my “wing-span” from wrist to wrist. Then I started out with a row of hdc and then started a pattern of 3 rows of dc, 3 rows of hdc…..

I finished it off with 3 rows of dc, 1 row hdc and then edged the whole thing with a row of sc.

It’s nice and soft and warm!!

The first picture is my 5 yr old dd holding it up and then there is a close-up to show the color. It’s really a very pretty shawl. Now I just need to make one for my other grandmother.

I also dug out two handbags I made that just need to be felted. I will save those pictures for another day though.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Accessories, Babette, Christmas Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lots of updates

  1. Sam says:

    I love how your shawl turned out. Great work!

    I LOVE Corinthian homespun! I made a big afghan using that color. It was going to be a Christmas gift, but once it was completed, I just couldn’t part with it. It’s still my favorite winter blanket.

  2. Askar says:

    Russian BRAND Pavlovo-Posad Pure Woollen Shawl, woollen Fringe *GOLD* .THE FLOWERS OF RUSSIA ON YOUR SHOULDERS!NEW!! Directly from Russia! Size is 4 4/5 x 4 4/5 feet or 36 x 36 inches (89 x 89 ?m). 100% WOOL.Pure wool shawls are produced by the Pavlovo Posad Shawl Manufacture, established in 1795. Shawls are created in the best artistic traditions of Pavlovo Posad, with exceptional quality. It will always look elegant on you.Because of artificial light the colors may not exactly correspond to the real ones…

Leave a Reply

