WIP’s

Works in Progress the bain of my existence! lol

I was doing so good… I only worked on Caedmons Ripple Blanket for 2 months.  I did look longingly at other projects but I wouldn’t let myself start them unless it was something I could finish within an hour or so.

I finished his blanket and moved onto the Tiramisu.  I stayed on task, finished that and moved onto Kat’s Babette.

Then something happened.

Now I have not one, not two but 5 projects I’m working on.  What happened?  It was Ravelry!

It’s so easy to scan through other people’s beautiful work and hit the add to queue button.

All the beautiful photos of handknits made me start wanting to knit again.  So I ordered the yarn and cast on the clapotis.

That just wasn’t enough.  I needed to photograph the rest of the unfinished projects I had laying around.  So I dug up two bags that were almost ready to be felted.  Instead of just taking pictures of them I had to work on them.  Now they are ready to be felted.

The Babette is still progressing, slowly it seems… but it’s progressing.

Then I had to go and cast on some socks.  This will be my first pair of knit socks.

I’m using the Sock recipe from Knitting Rules, some hand-dyed wool and sie 3 dpns.

It’s going really well.  I have made a few mistakes, but I like them.  Yes I like the mistakes, I think they give the socks character. lol

I think I’ve found a new addiction!

Knitter out there could you please tell me what I did to make my sock turn inside out?  I guess it won’t affect the finished product, since the pretty side is just on the inside of the sock, so I can turn it inside out once I’m finished with it.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

