Back in NC

Our visit home was wonderful!!

I didn’t wind up doing much knitting.  I am on the 4th repeat of straight rows in clapotis.  I will have pictures of that progress to post sometime soon.

Today I was feeling down about leaving my family in AL.  I miss being close to my brother, and my SIL and I get along so well.  Plus there is that little nephew of mine down there that I wish I could see more.

Then the mailman came by.  I was expecting to get a lot of mail since it had been on hold.  Of course I was dreading it, because a week and a half worth of mail means a lot of bills.

Instead of just bills I had 3 envelopes from Holiday Elves from Crochetville.  It made my day!!!

First I opened an envelope from a Elf in Kentucky, inside was a beautiful pink bookmark (that I will have to hide from my dd), heart shaped post it notes, and two beautiful stitch markers (that are very Christmasy to me).  I can’t wait to use the stitch markers.  QVC has their big Christmas in July day coming up soon, and I usualy spend a good deal of the day crafting while I watch the christmas shows.  The new stitch markers will make a beautiful addition to my day!!

Next I opened a envelope from an elf in FL.  Inside I found a lovely note, 2 magazines, 3 small pattern books, a guide to FL that will come in handy next year in our homeschool, and two beautiful bookmarks.  The note said that the blue bookmark is her own design and it’s lovely!  It’s in my favorite color too!!!

Then I opened a envelope from the Furry Elves.  Inside was a lovely holiday card with the cutest picture of two kitties(the furry elves)!!  I love cats but can’t have one anymore because my son is allergic.  So I really loved the picture (especially of the black kitty, I’m partial to black kitties).  I also found a lovely blue memo pad set, a blue flower shaped post-it note pad, a set of note paper in a clear holder.  Then I found a lovely purple crocheted stitch marker holder, I opened it up and inside was 5 beautiful stitch markers.  One of the stitch markers is a leaf!!  I have a thing for leaves!!

Oh and last but not least was a size H Clover Soft Touch Crochet Hook.  These are my new favorite hooks, and H is one of my most used sizes!

This made my day!!!  I allready have my bookmarks in the 3 books I started on vacation.

Thank you Holiday Elves!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in NC

  1. Lesalicious says:

    Hey there I came across your blog and wanted to tell you that I have a board and would like to invite you to the board. My board is called Crafty Chicks its for all kinds of hobbies. So check it out and hope to see you on the board if you have any questions. Lesalicious is my username. http://craftychicks.proboards52.com/index.cgi

Leave a Reply

