I’ve been busy busy busy

Unfortunatly not much new on craft front to report.

I’ve finished two more repeats of the clapotis.

I started the heel flap on my sock and have reached the point where I start turning it.  I’m so excited.

I finally got the color yarn I was missing for the Babette.  So I have now completly finished the first 6 sections of the babette blanket and am two squares away from finishing the 7th one.

I took update pictures of bonnie (my sock, cause she’s blue.. lol).

I will try and post them tomorrow along with pics of the clapotis.

So why have I been busy?  My baby girl turned 6 on Wednesday!!  *sob*   She had a great birthday, but it had me out of sorts for a few days.  Kat and I also had a slumber party (just me and her) Friday night.  We had a strawberry shortcake and hannah montana marathon and ate tons of popcorn.  It was lots of fun!

Then I had to get homeschool for next year planned out.  I finally got that list complete and took it to hubby’s store yesterday and ordered everything.  That was a huge weight off my shoulders!

I hope to finish something this week.  It stinks having a few projects going because I feel like I’m not finishing anything.   However, my plan for the week is to get my house clean, so crafting may have to take a bit of a break.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Babette, clapotis, Kat, socks. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

