Today is craft day on QVC

Why don’t they have a fiber arts hour?  They could easily sell Pattern Books, Needles, Hooks, even some yarn.  I tape and watch the whole 24 hours, so a lot of today will be spent watching the scrapbooking shows.  I still wish they had a fiber arts hour.  They have a sewing hour….  Why not fiber arts??  Maybe someone should write to them.

I have signed up for the autumn secret pal swap on Crochetville.  I’m so excited, this will be my first secret pal swap.  Autumn is my favorite season of the year, my birthday always falls a few days after the beginning of fall, then there is Thanksgiving which is my 2nd favorite holiday.  The only downside of Fall is that we don’t celebrate Halloween and the stores are packed with scary stuff that I have to dodge with Kathryn because it gives her nightmares.

I love fall colors, and the smells, spending more time at home and indoors.  Then starbucks usually brings back my 2nd favorite latte, the pumpkin spice.  Fall foods are the most fun to cook too.  Thats the time of the year I make a lot of casseroles, breads and roasted meats.  One of the best parts of Fall is the start of College Football season!!  Which actually starts before fall gets here, but still.  My hubby is already counting down the days until the kick-off.   He is a huge Alabama Football fan and is expecting this new coach to do wonders for his team.  It’s fun around here in the fall because I am a big Auburn Football fan, Alabama and Auburn are big rivals.

Saturdays are fun in our house.  We have football on loud almost all day, even though we don’t really watch much of it.  It’s just background noise.  My hubby always works on Saturdays so I Tivo the games he really wants to see and when he gets home from work we watch them.  I make what I call picky food for supper on Saturday nights.  That might be pigs in a blanket, hot dogs, pepperoni bread, nachos, pizza, just stuff thats easy to eat.  We eat in the living room.  The kids can watch football or sometimes Caedmon will read, Kathryn will draw or color.  I crochet or knit, and we just hang out together.  It’s loads of fun.

More about my love of fall later.

I’ve done a fair amount of work on the clapotis.  Still no picture.  I really need to take one today.  The colorway of this yarn is beautiful!

I have completed 4 straight garter stitch scarves.  My hubby runs a book/gift/music store and I sell these scarves in his store.  I didn’t expect anyone to buy them when I first put them in 2 years back, but they all sold.  Last Christmas/Winter season I sold 16 of them!  So I’m working on making some up to have ready this year.  They are great mindless knitting, with 2 skeins of Patons Pooch yarn on size 19 needles.  Each scarf takes me about an hour.

I have some really fun baby gifts in the works for a friend, but the pictures will have to wait because I think they have a link to my blog.

Well that’s about it.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in clapotis. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Today is craft day on QVC

  1. Jennie says:

    OMG, I *love* the pumpkin spice latte at Starbuck’s! And I’m so glad your scarves sell so well. That’s gratifying, isn’t it?

    Saturdays sound fun. I like the image you paint.

    (I’m finding these posts from the Ravelry “friends activity” page!)

Leave a Reply

