Marly said Hey to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Okay, now if you don’t know who I’m talking about you need to get your hiney over to Itunes and download YarnThing’s podcast.

I am a podcastaholic.  I download tons of them, but I really only ever listen to a few.  It started out with Gilmore Girls podcasts.  There were two of those that I would listen to.  However they canceled gilmore girls so I had to look for something else.  Hmm I love to crochet and knit.. so I started looking for podcasts about that.

When I first started downloading crafty podcasts there weren’t any crochet ones.  So I listened to knitting ones.  Pointy Sticks and Knit Picks.  Then I happened across a post on crochetville about a new podcast that a member was starting for crocheters and knitters.  I had to check it out.

I fell in love!  Yes I did.  I really enjoyed Pointy Sticks, but there haven’t been any new podcasts in forever.  I still enjoy Knit Picks and it was probably my favorite until I found Yarn Thing.

Listening to Marly and her friends is just so much fun.  You don’t feel like you are just listening to a podcast, you feel like you are sitting at a big table chatting away.  It’s a fun and funny podcast that just flys by when you are listening to it.  Which is good for me because when I do listen to podcasts its while I am cleaning house, or while I’m at work (all alone in the early morning).

Marly (Yarnthing) started a group on Ravelry for her listeners.  She asked when we listened, what we thought of the show etc.  I commented telling her all the things I said above and added in that I have caught myself talking back to the podcast.  Yes I admit it, I’m not proud of it, I do talk to myself out loud sometimes.  Doesn’t everyone???

So today I am listening to the latest podcast while scrap-booking and the podcast comes to an end and what do I hear???

She said Hey to me!  I yelled for Dh and “rewound” a bit so he could hear it.  He still is iffy on the whole crochet and knit community thing.  I thought it would be really cool for him to hear.  What did he say?  “How do you know your the Mandi she was saying Hi to, there are a lot of other Mandi’s out there.”.

Men!  lol  Like I pointed out, she mentioned that I had probably been talking back to her, and so I know it was me.  He just shook his head and left the room. lol

So in case you read this Marly, Hey back! lol

If you haven’t listened to YarnThing’s podcast yet go check it out.  It’s really good.  Just don’t listen to it when you are grocery shopping like I tried to do a few weeks past.  I made the mistake of listen to the The Virtual SnB episode while I was shopping a few weeks back.  The story about the Red Rocks Concert and the man with the special brownies had me laughing out loud.  After a few strange looks I had to just put the Ipod away. lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Marly said Hey to me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  1. Jennie says:

    Hey, too cool! Brenda Dayne (Cast-on) mentioned me in one of the very early episodes. Isn’t it exciting?

    Whee, our 15 seconds of fame!

Leave a Reply

