My Secret Pal has struck

I am a horrible secret pal, because I actually got this package on Wednesday the 5th and I’m just now getting around to posting pictures.

Life just gets in the way, on top of that I’ve been sick.  Enough with the excuses and on with the pictures!!!

Wednesday afternoon Kat had a eye doctor appt.  Yes she needs glasses.  She’s okay with it because they look super cute on her.  As soon as she gets them I will post pictures.

Anywho I got home from her appt and found this box on my doorstep.

Inside the box were all kinds of goodies.  Where to start…  I guess we will start with the yarn.  I have 4 lovely skeins of Lion Boucle in the prettiest blue.  Just looking at the color of this yarn makes me happy!  I can’t wait to work with it!!

Then I found a pattern book!  It’s “Total Crochet for the Home”  goodness did my to-do list grow flipping through this book!  It’s full of wonderful patterns.  I can’t remember seeing any that I didn’t want to make!  I’m eyeing one of the pillow patterns to start on as soon as I finish up the baby blanket.

Now comes all the little goodies!  There was an envelope for each of my children containing stickers.  They loved them!!!

Then I found a lovely leaf candleholder, and two little scarecrow figures.  I started my fall decorating today so all of these have found a new home in my living room.  Then there were 3 little packages of coffee, Toasted Southern Pecan, Cinnamon Hazelnut and French Vanilla.  I’ve already tried the Cinnamon Hazelnut and it is wonderful!  There was also a large bag of Starburst candies.  They didn’t make it in the picture because DH had already ran off with them. lol

Thank you so much Secret Pal Itsa!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crochetville Swaps. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

