Lazy weekend

I have been knitting dishcloths!  I don’t know why.  I could crochet two in the time it takes me to knit one. lol

I guess part of the reason is that they are for Christmas gifts for some family members that seem to think something is better if it’s knit instead of crocheted.  I don’t understand it, especially since this family member doesn’t do any crafts.

Anyway I finished one yesterday and will be casting on another one today.  I’m really enjoying it.  If nothing else it will give me a chance to pratice some stitch patterns, and hopefully increase my knitting speed a little bit.

I am almost finished with the Star Baby Blanket.  Hopefully that will be done by Monday or Tuesday.  That is the plan anyway.

Not much other news on the crafty front.  I did go in Michaels yesterday and found some Sugar n Cream yarn on clearance.  I bought 10 skeins.  I didn’t need them, because I had tons from the last sale they had.  But I bought them anyway.  At least I have stuff in mind for them.

I have no crafty pictures to share, but here are recent pictures of my kiddos.  Master C is taking Tae Kwon do now so there is a picture of him in his uniform, and Miss K is taking ballet and tap classes so there is a picture of her in her tap outfit.  She doesn’t look very happy but that is because she was being a “serious” dancer. lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, random, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

