It’s my Birthday…

I’m gonna party like it’s my Birthday…. lol

 I’m sorry you just can’t say one without the other.  🙂

So this past Saturday I received a package in the mail from my Secret Pal (Itsa Secret).  I decided that I would test my will power and wait to open it on my birthday.  I’m so glad that I waited.

I was having a stinky morning (lady troubles, as I tell my kids) but I had this box that has been taunting me all weekend.  So I opened it up and was even more excited when I saw that everything was wrapped in Birthday paper.  I felt so special!

I was so excited!  My Dh had already given me my big birthday gift a few days ago (a new bed), and the kids gave me Season 1 of Heroes this morning, but none of it was wrapped.  Wrapping and cards are often forgotten when it’s left up to my DH.  But here I had many little packages to open.

The first package I opened contained two skeins of Sugar n Cream yarn, surprisingly in two of the very few colors I didn’t have stockpiled.  The next package was a baking mold of pumpkins and leaves!  I have a serious thing for fall and even above my love of fall I have a love of leaves.  I actually squealed out loud when I saw the pan.  Which sent my kids running for my room.  They are so excited too, I had already promised them some pumpkin muffins this week so now they get cool shaped muffins!

 Then I opened up a package containing 4 lovely dishcloths.  They are so pretty, “Itsa” you did a wonderful job on them!!  And they look so nice in my kitchen!!!

Lastly I opened up two pattern books of dishcloths and other kitchen items.  The daisy on the front of the smaller book is going to be so cute in the blue and green yarn that I got!  I’ve already started working on a dishcloth out of the larger book too.  This is going to make Christmas gift making so much easier!

There was also a Gooseberry Patch cookbook “Best Ever Casseroles”.  The kids have been sitting in here with me most of the morning looking through the book making mental lists of all the stuff they want me to make.  They know from experience that pretty much everything that comes from one of my Gooseberry Patch books turns out really yummy!

Thank you Secret Pal!  I think I have the best Secret Pal in the world!!!  You made today extra special for me!!!!!!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crochetville Swaps, Dishcloths. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

