Autumn Secret Pal Swap Reveal

It’s time for the Autumn Round of Secret Pal’s over at the ville to end.  That meant that I would get to find out who my UKSP(Un-Known Secret Pal) was.  This was my first time participating in a Secret Pal Swap and I have been spoiled rotten.  I have already received two huge packages from my pal, and many cards filled with scrapbook stickers.
So when “Itsa Secret” emailed me last week to say that she had finished making something for me and that my reveal package would be in the mail soon, I envisioned something small.

 Well I got home today and found this on my doorstep.

Not one but two boxes.  I check the name on them twice to make sure they were both for me. lol

Then I ripped into them!

I opened the larger box first!

First I pulled out a large hook-needle-notions binder (which I desperately needed!), it contained a Clover soft touch J hook, a yarn cutter pendant (which I have been wanting for years, but never broke down and bought), and a Row Counter (desperately need that too).  Then I saw a note peaking out of a pocket and it was my reveal!!

So thank you Debbie (known on the ville as Deedes)!!!!!!!

Next I pulled out a stack of pattern books.

Quick Crochet Afghans book 3

Crochet Bags to Felt or Not to Felt

Afghans by the Dozen Ripples

The Ultimate Book of Knit Socks

Absolutely Gorgeous Baby Afghans book 2

Afghans For All Seasons

After I looked through all of those books I realized that I will be very busy for a long time to come!  I saw so much that I can’t wait to make!!

The Binder doesn’t show up very well since the inside is black and my rug is dark brown.

The next thing I pulled out of the box seriously made me cry!  I wouldn’t have ever guessed and well I just can’t come up with words to describe… so here are some pictures.

Can everyone say WOW!!!!  It is perfect throw size, and is warming my lap as I type this!!

I adore Pepe Le Pew!  I always have!  Since my DH and I started dating almost 13 years ago he would get me little Pepe cards and gifts from time to time from places.  I even have 3 Pepe Cookie Jars in my kitchen! 

This throw is perfect for me!!  Thank you Debbie!  I can’t even tell you how much I appreciate it!!!!

Then I had to open the other box!  Yes that means there was more!!

Lots of yarn, 2 skeins of Fun fur one white one cream, 1 skein of Bernat Boa yarn in a really pretty brown (Kat has a request in for 3 new scarves).  @ skeins of Red Heart Light and Lofty in a really pretty variegated Blue, and 2 skeins of Patons Shetland Chunky in beautiful fall colors which just happen to match my living room perfectly.  I think it will find some friends at the yarn store and become an Afghan for the couch!  I only have about 20 patterns in my new books I want to try out! lol

See how well it matches my living room??



 Then I pulled out a Leaf shaped dish, a Pumpkin shaped wall plaque, a adorable little windchime, some tropical creme savers and a Crochetville mug!!  I love all of it!  Kathryn asked me if I was sure I didn’t buy it all for myself! lol  That’s just how perfect everything was!



Last but not least she also sent goodies for my kids!!!  They were so happy!  Both kids were so excited about the fuzzy disney pens!  They have been asking for one for almost a year now! lol

Thank you so much Debbie!!!!!  You made this an unforgettable swap!  Now I’m off to work on some Christmas gifts, watch some TV (Women’s Murder Club comes on tonight) and snuggle under my Pepe throw!  The weather here has finally cooled off a little!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crochetville Swaps, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Autumn Secret Pal Swap Reveal

  1. Pingback: www.bestplasmatvdeals.info » Autumn Secret Pal Swap Reveal

  2. Karen Carter says:

    Wow, Mandi that is an amazing reveal package! Thank you so much for spoiling me this round. I loved everything and I’m glad to see that you received a secret pal that treated you as good as you treated me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

