Pictures finally!!!!

I feel so bad that I said I would post pictures….. then I couldn’t find my card reader to upload them on the computer with.  I found my card reader this evening so I finally have some pictures to share!!! 

In the scarf pictures the scarves are both hanging on the rail and rolled up on the steps.  There are 10 scarves pictured in the first photo, 11 in the second and 3 in the 3rd.  The scarves in the first two photos were knit up with Patons Pooch yarn in various colors.  I used size 19 (yes 19) needles, and cast on 11 stitches.  Then I just knit and knit and knit until I have went through 2 skeins of yarn.   

The scarves in the last pictures were knit in Patons Bohemian in various colors.  They are also knit on size 19 needles, with a cast on of 10.  With the Bohemian yarn it only takes one skein to make a scarf.  

Here are some pictures of some finished Christmas gifts as well.

I have fallen in love with knitting dishcloths on the diagonal. 

Here is a photo of a packaged set of dishcloths.  I am aiming to do 2-3 dishcloths with something else for gifts for a lot of the women in our family for Christmas.  All 3 of these cloths were knit on the diagonal on size 7 needles with different colors of Sugar N Cream cotton yarn.  They all measure right at 10 inches by 10 inches.

Then there is this round pot-holder/dishcloth that I made to go along with a cookbook as a gift to a friend.  The pattern came out of a Crochet Dishcloth book, and the finished size measures around 10-11 inches across.  It is crocheted in Sugar n Cream yarn as well with a size G hook. I love this pattern!!!

Now I have some close-ups I’ve taken that just make me smile when I see them.

I’ll save my other crafty thoughts for another post, hopefully tomorrow.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, Crochet, Dishcloths, knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pictures finally!!!!

  1. I bow to your amazing greatness!

Leave a Reply

