Gobble Gobble!!

We had a lovely Thanksgiving.

 It started out with me standing in line in Kmart for over an hour to get two 10 dollar items.  Yep I’ve lost my mind. lol

I came home and we ate Gorilla Bread and drank Orange Juice while we watched the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day parade.  No Thanksgiving is complete for me if I don’t get to see the Rockette’s.

The kids spent most of the day playing outside while hubby cut the grass (hopefully for the last time this year).  It was way too warm here for it to be Thanksgiving.

I cooked and cooked and cleaned and cleaned, and in between those things caught little bits and pieces of Christmas with the Kranks.

In the end it was a lovely relaxing day.  At least that is what I choose to remember, I will forget that the kids fought most of the morning, and I sent them outside just to get them away from me.  Yes I will forget those things, and remember the good stuff.

Like the Turkey that my hubby handled so I could take a leasurily shower.

The table filled with really really good food (if I do say so myself).

And the two little mouths that were so full and busy with food that they were silent!!

 Now I get to come home from church tomorrow(today) and cook the whole meal over again (plus some).  I am so thankful that I get to, because all of my family is under our roof tonight.  My parents, my brother, my Sister-in-love and my precious nephew got here around 8:30 tonight and I am so happy!

My kids are happy too, because they have cleared us out of leftovers and are still hungry for more. lol

When they sat down at the table Thursday night they said that they got to have a feast that night, and then for lunch Friday and for supper Friday and then for lunch and supper on Saturday and then on Sunday mom will cook a whole new feast.  “We can eat Thanksgiving every meal for a week”.

 Thankfully they think that is a wonderful thing and I won’t have to cook for a while! lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gobble Gobble!!

  1. You are so much like me, or i’m like you, well anyway, if we knew each other we’d make a good team, hehe, keep up the good work

Leave a Reply

