Drowning in Christmas Cards..

The letter is finished, the photos have to be picked up, some cards still have to be addressed.  All the cards need to be stuffed with letters and photos…

I want to have all of this done so that the bulk of the cards can be mailed out tomorrow.

This sounds like a simple task…. until I mention that our card list has grown this year to the final number of 130.

 I’m not sure I know 130 people, yet somehow I have a list of 130 families/couples/singles to mail Christmas Cards to.  I tried to cut the list back.  I was able to remove one name.  This is where I admit that I was only able to remove 1 because that 1 person had passed away.

I have a real problem. 

My scarves are selling, or they were until the temps here decided to go up to 80 degrees.  I need cold weather back because I need the scarves to sell.  Especially since hubby paid me for 8 of the ones that had sold to get me to make some more scarves.  Over the weekend I made 7, and I still have some more I really need to finish by tomorrow.

I want to finish Kat’s Babette by Christmas, but I just don’t see it happening.

I am also working on a one row scarf for Caedmon.  And I have about a million dishcloths left to knit/crochet.  Thankfully those are for family back home and I won’t see them until early January, that buys me a little extra time.

Back to the card madness.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Babette, Christmas Gifts. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

