Quick Crafty Update…

I am up to my eyeballs in Christmas Craftiness…

Although I don’t have to see most of my family to give them their gifts until the 2nd week in January, I still feel like I have to have everything finished by next Tuesday.  So in short I am feeling pretty frantic right now.

 Here is one thing that I have finished lately…

This baby blanket was a gift for some friends who just had their baby boy this past Saturday.  I actually finished it a few weeks ago, but I’m slow about posting pictures.  You can find all the info on this afghan in this old blog post.

I loved this pattern and can defiantly see myself making it again!

I still haven’t taken pictures of K’s Babette blanket.  I have panels 1-7 sewn together so I am more then half-way done with the original pattern.  However since I want it to be a twin size blanket I am going to have to add some to it.  If it weren’t for that precious girl constantly asking about her blanket it could very easily slip into the land of UFO’s.  At least she is keeping me on task.

Here is a small gift I am working on for little C for Christmas.  So I do have to get this finished.

It’s a one row scarf knit on size 8 needles in Dark Grey Mix Patons Classic Merino Wool.  I love working with this yarn.  I love the color too.  I hope little C will like it, he has little gloves that are this color grey with red trim so it will match them.  I hope to also knit him up a quick hat.  I think I will have more then enough yarn left.

That’s all for now.  I have taken some pictures of the Christmas decorations around my house and will be sharing them over the next few days (as I am putting off doing the things I really should be doing).

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Babette, Baby, Caedmon, Christmas Gifts, Crochet, knitting, Scarves. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

