My Christmas Gift from Hubby

As promised I’m back to share what my hubby got me for Christmas.

Hubby always overbuys for birthdays and holidays, at least where I am concerned.  I’m not complaining at all though. lol

This year he discovered the deal websites online, so I got a bunch of stuff for Christmas and yet he spent a lot less then normal which is a really good thing.

I didn’t take photos of everything, but here is a quick list of the bigger items.  A pair of jeans, a sweater and shirt, 3 new bras, new undies, A Kitchen-aid Hand Mixer, a white Sapphire necklace (retail 249 dh paid 38, after catching it on clearance and using coupons on Gordon’s Jewelers), A Jim Shore Nativity piece, A Rachael Ray Knife Set (found at Tuesday Morning for 50 bucks), Philosophy Shower Gel, 3 new DS Lite games and some more stuff I’m forgetting.

My big gift though had me really confused at first.  I had asked him for an exercise bike.  It was what I really really wanted.  I didn’t really expect him to get it for me, but that was what I asked for.

Instead this was sitting in the living room with all my other presents piled on top of it.

I was very confused and honestly a little upset.  I didn’t need or want a chest.  I opened all my other gifts, and then I had no choice but to thank him for the chest. 

He asked me if I knew what it was for and all I could think was that I had no where in the house to put it.

I told him no and he looked shocked. 

“It’s for your yarn and the projects that you are working on.  I thought you could put it in the living room to keep all that stuff in so that the kids wouldn’t be tempted to mess with it.”

What a wonderful idea.  I suddenly loved my chest. lol  My old strategy for storing works in progress and extra yarn and stuff that I wanted in the living room to work with, was a big plastic laundry basket and a bunch of grocery bags. lol

While it worked just fine, it was not pretty.  On top of that the kids love to mess with the yarn and I would often go to work on something and not be able to find some of the yarn I needed because a child had ran off with it.

The even bigger surprise was when I opened the chest and found 4 skeins of Patons Wool, 5 sets of bamboo knitting needles, and a lighted crochet hook (that Caedmon threw a fit and had to get me, lol).  It was really nice for hubby to get me a gift related to my crafting.  He has always viewed my knitting and crocheting as something that I do for other people and therefore he wouldn’t buy me anything for it.  He would on occasion buy me stuff for scrapbooking because that was for our house.  This was huge for him, and for me.

I finally got around to organizing all my WIP’s in it today and I love how much room it has in it. 

 Plus it looks really nice in our living room.

Yep Hubby did good!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Christmas Gift from Hubby

  1. Dani in NC says:

    It IS nice when our men acknowledge the value of our stitching efforts, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

