My hand hurts…

I can’t think up creative titles… lol

I have somehow hurt my right hand.  Since I am right handed that causes a major problem.  I can use the pointer finger and thumb on that hand, but using any of the other fingers sends shooting pains through my palm.  It’s constantly throbbing.  Not fun at all.

At least I can still knit.  I haven’t tried crocheting yet.  I’m a little worried about it because the way I hold my hook the end rests in the palm of my right hand.  The majority of the pain seems to be in my palm underneath my ring finger, which is right about where my hook rests.

I signed up for a Kitchen Swap on crochetville and I want so desperately to get to work on gifties for my swap partner.  I figure I’ll be giving it a go tomorrow one way or another.

But for now I’m knitting.  I’m working on a scarf for my dad.  I don’t want to post pictures on here because I know he reads my blog (Hi Dad!).  I want it to be a surprise when he sees it.  I’m almost halfway through the scarf at this point and I love the way it’s turning out.

I’m thinking I might change my blog up a little.  I get tired of trying to keep 2 or 3 blogs going.  I have a picture a day blog (that is woefully behind even though I’m keeping up on the picture a day), and then I keep a personal blog occasionally on my myspace page.  I’m thinking that I might combine them all in this blog.

What do you think??

Okay, because I can’t share a crafty picture of anything I am making, here is a picture of something my little girl made.  She got a bead kit for Christmas from my hubby’s dad.  She then made a name necklace for my mom (Nanana, lol) and my SIL (Heather) and for me (Mama).  The first picture is  of the whole necklace, and then an arty shot just of the Mama part over my mouth.  Both pictures were taken by my son the aspiring photographer. lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

