If it makes you happy…

I can’t believe I have gone so long without posting….  Oh well.

Life is crazy and stressful right now.  I feel like I am stuck in a dark cloud.  So what do you do when you feel like you are in a dark cloud?

I go shopping and I purchase….

It’s a strange thing with my family.  Well at least my brother and me.  When we feel stuck in a rut and like life is out of control a nice new notebook seems to make it all better.  At least for my brother and me, I add in new pens too because I love ink pens.  Not fancy ones, just plain old ink pens.

So last Friday when the world was spinning out of control I went and bought a new notebook and ink pens.  I brought them home and sat on my bed looking at them.

It’s a clean slate.  A chance to create something new and exciting.  Will it solve the world’s problems… nope.  But it makes me happy.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in random. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to If it makes you happy…

  1. Michele says:

    Hi, I thought I was the only one who did this!! So nice to know I am not alone!! I just love new pens, and a nice clean sheet of white paper!!!

    Enjoy your new pens and notebook, I am jealous!! lol,

    Michele AKA amhmsh on the ‘ville!!

  2. Dani in NC says:

    I’m right there with you. I love brand new notebooks. That freshness is so inspiring. Now that I’m a grownup I don’t have to wait until the beginning of the school year to get them, either!

Leave a Reply

