Our Microwave Blew Up…

With everything else going on in our lives right now after it happened I heard myself say  “Of course the Microwave would blow up.”.

No cursing, no shock in my voice because it just makes perfect sense.  I had just put the bowl of green beans in to heat them up for supper and the micro made this extremely loud exploding sound.  Then it was dead and my ear was ringing because I was standing in front of it.

So the hubby is off right now trying to find a new microwave that will fit this hole the previous home owners cut into our cabinets. Fun times.

 

So instead of feeling like sharing much of anything I am just going to show you a picture of some pretty yarn.

Isn’t it lovely? 

Pretty pretty yarn.  I just want to squish it. 

I bought this yarn while we were in Alabama visiting our family.  My whole family had made a trip to Birmingham to shop and visit Chuck E Cheese (oh the fun), and I was bound and determined to find a yarn shop.

I actually had done my homework before we went and heard over and over that I needed to check out this store called In The Making .  The only problem was that we couldn’t find it.  Hubby drove down following the directions I had been given and we couldn’t find the store so we gave up and went to Old Navy.  However while my brother and his wifey  were checking out hubby noticed my pouty face.  He called information and called the yarn shop getting directions.

What a beautiful store it was.  Not only were the ladies there working super friendly all the customers were too.  That’s one of the things I love about crafters, of course part of it might have been an Alabama thing.  Anyway, I didn’t have long to shop because my brother and SIL and nephew were out in the car waiting and my hubby was parked on a bench in the front of the store.  I could have easily stayed in the store all day though.  I wandered through the store petting all the lovely yarn, imagining all the lovely things I could make.  I ended up deciding to get some sock yarn.  Mostly because I didn’t plan it out and have the amounts I would need of anything else for the other projects I had in mind.

Out of all the sock yarn they had my hand kept finding its way back to this one.  Now if you know me in real life then you know I’m not a girl who wears a lot of color.  I tend to stick to my dark blues, browns and blacks.  But I thought I could pull of fun colors on my feet.

This yarn is ShibuiKnits  Sock Yarn in the colorway Orchid.  My plan is for it to be the first pair of socks I make myself knitting two at one time on one circular.  That is after I learn how to do that using this book.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

