Crochetville Kitchen Swap

 

A while back I mentioned that I had signed up for a Kitchen Swap over on “the ‘ville”.  It came to a close here recently and I received my swap package from my buddy yesterday.  I have eluded to how stressed I have been lately and although I am not sure I want to share the particulars on here just yet… Let’s just say that this box came at the perfect time!

Just look at what was peaking at me once I opened the box up!  Stephanie (Ickaboo), you really outdid yourself!  It was such fun to have you for a swap partner.

Now this swaps main focus was cotton yarn and dishcloths.  If you have been reading the blog then you know those are some of my favorite things.  It’s funny though with as many dishcloths as I make I rarely keep any.  So I was really looking forward to getting some new cloths.

Just look at the ones Stephanie made me!  She does beautiful work!!!

She also made me 3 potholders.  All 3 of them are beautiful and I love them dearly.  However I am partial to the one with the cherries on it.  Cherries are a new love of mine.  Aren’t they just the cutest?

Then I found this lovely crocheted bag!  I’ve had to hide it from Kathryn, since she keeps trying to steal it away!

 

Stephanie also made me a set of lovely crocheted coasters that you will be able to see in the next picture.  On top of all the crochet (and one knitted) goodness she also sent me two skeins of cotton yarn (lovely colors I can’t get locally) that I can’t wait to use.  Then there are all the other goodies……

Tea, Hot Chocolate (both for me and the kids), Toys for the kids, Measuring Cups, Notepads, Scrapbook Supplies, a lovely ink pen,  Tear off Patterns, A plastic bag holder, a dishcloth and probably some more things I am forgetting.

Just look at all the goodies!

 

Wasn’t I spoiled rotten??   Thank you so much Stephanie (Ickaboo)!!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crochet, Crochetville Swaps, Dishcloths. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Crochetville Kitchen Swap

  1. Wow! What a great swap package! That cherry potholder is very cute. I also like the pink and green dishcloth. How fun to get all that in the mail!

Leave a Reply

