Oh Etsy, Etsy, Etsy….

How you help me waste my time.

Have you discovered Etsy yet?  I think it’s pretty hard in the crafty community to not know about this wonderful website.

I love the idea of supporting handcrafters, but I also love that you can find just about anything on etsy.  I am daily amazed at what I can discover on there.  My personal favorite way to waste time is to click on the time machine and just scroll through.  It’s addictive!

My first etsy purchase was a lovely girly camera strap for my mom for Christmas.  I found it at vmjess – fun and funky camera straps .  The strap is lovely and I think my mom really enjoys it.  I will be having hubby purchase me a new camera strap off etsy for Mother’s Day.

My second etsy purchase I found through the time machine.  I have mentioned lately my current obsession with all things cherries.  Well when I saw these earrings I just had to have them.

Aren’t they just the cutest?  They came from Holly’s Designs you have to check out her jewelry.  She has the cutest stuff.  From the picture on her etsy site I was a little worried that the cherries would be larger and I wouldn’t wear them that much.  However they are the tiniest little glass cherries.  I have almost worn them non-stop.  I actually ordered 3 more pairs of earrings from her last night.  I can’t wait until they get here.  Once they do I will certainly share pictures. 

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh Etsy, Etsy, Etsy….

  1. Debbi says:

    Great find! I love those earrings. I dont’ go to esty too much as I’m afriad I’ll spend too much. But it is nice to scroll through and see what’s for sale. I also like to see what’s been sold recently for fun.

Leave a Reply

