Crafty goodness… finally….

Okay so here is what my hands have been occupied with….

First another tiramisu blanket. This time for Kathryn’s dance teacher. I’m not sure what she is having yet so I am making the blanket in one of Sugar’n Creme’s new Confectionary colors called Pistachio. A lovely shade of green. I think I will use a cream colored ribbon in it. That should make it nice and neutral.

I took this picture on Sunday but since then I have done a lot more on this. In fact I am now finished with the body of the blanket and am working on the edging. I should be completely done sometime this weekend. When I am I will post all the other project details.

Tiramisu Blanket

Other then knitting a few dishcloths that I still haven’t taken photos of. I have finally got back to work on Kathryn’s Babette. I now have sections 1-9 complete and sewn together. The sewing it together has been taking me forever. I have section 10 about halfway done. However it’s on hold again until I finish up the baby gift for her dance teacher.

Babette Sections 1-9

Once I get section 10 done I will have to add some more to the blanket before I start the sc edging I have planned. Since this is supposed to cover her twin size bed.

There should be lots more crafty stuff to share soon. I have a friend due in July with a baby girl, and another friend and a cousin both due in October. So I have 3 more blankets to make as well as some hats from Itty Bitty Knits.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

