Taking a break..

I’m taking a break from cleaning house, to sleep for the night. lol
At least that feels like what I am doing. I decided Saturday that since we (Caedmon and I) decided not to go to the Tae Kwon Do event that we would clean house. I started in our Master Bathroom Saturday after lunch. It has now been fully scrubbed from ceiling to floor. Then I moved onto the dressing/sink area, from ceiling to floor. I have decluttered both rooms and organized them too. It’s amazing the stuff you find. It’s also amazing to run across the stuff I chose to keep the last time I decluttered those rooms.

Today I ended up staying home from church and Caedmon stayed with me to “take care” of me. Okay so we laid on the bed and played Uno over and over until we had both won an equal amount of times. lol Anyway apparently I am allergic to cleaning because I woke up sick to my stomach have been feeling sick off and on all day. Not to mention that my chest hurts probably because of all the cleaning supplies I used and the dust I’m kicking up.

Have I mentioned that the “Master” area of our house is the dumping zone of the whole house?
So after I started feeling better I started cleaning again. Beginning with the Master Closet. Which took a really long time because I kept having to take breathing breaks. Then I moved on to our bedroom. I still have a few hours of work to do in our bedroom. Mostly I just need to put away the odds and ends that don’t have homes. I have my scrapbooking cabinet that I need to clean out, and I have a massive stack of magazines I want to go through before I get rid of them.

Isn’t it perfect that tomorrow (today technically) is a NCIS marathon on USA!!! I love NCIS. I just discovered it about 2 months ago so I am trying to catch up. I am a crime show junkie and this is one of the few (if not only one) that makes me laugh out loud. Plus this one has Abby and I just love her!

So my Memorial Day will be spent cleaning, my kids are getting their rooms ready for me to tackle them later in the week.
This is what I wanted to share though….
My current favorite cookbook….
New Rachael Ray Cookbook

It’s Caedmon’s favorite too. He really likes Rachael Ray, I like to pick at him about it. However the truth is that Rachael Ray is godsend for a mom with a little boy who has decided he hates all vegetables. The trick is that if he knows it’s a Rachael Ray recipe he will try it. It amazes me. I can get him to willingly (he has to try whatever I put on his plate, that’s the rule) eat just about anything if he knows it was a Rachael Ray idea.
He has been pouring over this cookbook making a little list of recipes he wants me to make. It’s so cute!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Cooking, Crazy Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Taking a break..

  1. jess says:

    the food she makes looks good but shes annoyng she talks toooo much

  2. alida says:

    I love Rachel Ray!!

Leave a Reply

