Craft updates…

As promised I have a Finished Object to show y’all!!!

Baby gift for Dance Teacher
A finished Tiramisu Blanket for Kathryn’s Dance Teacher. Miss Cherita is due with a baby girl in just a few weeks. I originally planned to have this blanket finished so Kat could give it to her on her last class day. However their last class was a week prior to what I thought it was.
I started the blanket at Kathryn’s Dress Rehearsal for her recital on May 2nd. I completed the blanket Thursday before last on May 22. There were a quite a few days in there where I didn’t touch the blanket at all. So I was really happy with how quickly I finished it.
This is my modified version of Alica’s Tiramisu Blanket. Modified because I can’t follow directions and check my gauge for nothing. So the blanket turned out too small and I had to add on extra rows of sc edging. It might have started as a mistake the first time I made one of these blankets, but now I am quite fond of the end result.
I found the ribbon at Michael’s when I bought the yarn. The yarn is Lily Sugar n Cream Confectionary Colors. I love this stuff! They have the best colors! This blanket is done in Pistachio and took right at a skein and a half. I plan to use the left over yarn for some baby bibs in the future.
Baby gift for Dance Teacher
Yes I am very happy with this blanket.

The very same day I finished the green blanket I started on my next project. I can’t really share too many details on here because it is a gift and the person it is for might read my blog. So if you are on ravelry you can see what it is on my projects page (I’m caednkat there). Otherwise I will share a finished picture after the person receives it. I can share a close up sneak peak though…
A gift...
Also I have decided to start sharing our Friday Movie Night adventures on Sundays. Hopefully it will be a regular thing. So look for that post tomorrow!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby, Crochet, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Craft updates…

  1. mae says:

    Hi there – I am working on a crochet project using lily sugar n cream confectionary colors in the color Pistachio. I bought one ball at my local Michaels and need more but can’t seem to find it anywhere – online or off!! Any ideas?? Would appreciate anything you might suggest for finding more of this yarn. I am not sure if my email address shows up to you or not. If yes – you can email me directly. Or post info here if that is better. Thanks so much!! Love the blanket, btw. Looks very beautiful.

  2. craftykeg says:

    That is one of the most beautiful baby blankets I’ve ever seen – that will be one lucky baby! I’m so in awe of your crochet skills, I’m just starting out and as someone who started knitting a long time ago I feel so out of my element!

  3. jess says:

    that blanket is sooo cute it looks like its warm my mom would love it she loves that color

  4. Jacsmom says:

    Mae – I found some on marymaxim.com. I think the company has discontinued these colors, which is sad, because they are so much fun!

  5. Emily says:

    Help! I am also in the same situation as Mae is in – I started a baby blanket with Sugar’n Cream Pistachio skein that I bought at Michael’s, and now I can’t find it anywhere, and i am only 3/4 of the way through the blanket! (i know, probably should have checked my gauge more carefully). Does anyone else know where i might find it? I checked marymaxim.com already.
    I love your baby blanket btw, esp with the ribbon, it looks so professional!

Leave a Reply

