Family Movie Night – May 30

A few months back we put into place a Family Movie night. This means that every Friday we all pile into the living room and watch a movie together. There has been once or twice where our movie night actually meant a trip to the movie theater. Usually it’s just a dvd at home.
Surprisingly we have only re-watched one movie so far. I’m sure that won’t be the case for long though.
Anyway movie night rules are
1. Supper in the living room while we watch the movie. 2. Popcorn totally counts as part of the meal if possible. 3. Cell phones aren’t allowed. 4. Craft projects aren’t allowed. 5. Computers aren’t supposed to be allowed (but the kids let DH slide on that one most of the time).
This weeks movie was a favorite of mine, but it was the first time the kids had ever seen it. For supper we had Turkey Subs, chips and grapes, while we lounged around the living room watching…..
Family Movie Night - May 30, 2008
Yes last night I introduced my children to Westley, Buttercup,Inigo Montoya, and Fezzik. I was scared, there was a slight chance that they wouldn’t love the movie. I never would have thought that was possible until I introduced these characters to my husband.
He didn’t like the movie.. I was and still am shocked. This was a fact about him I certainly didn’t know when I married him. lol
My fears were silly though because my kidlets loved the movie! Kathryn did slightly panick when they ran into the ROUS’s in the fireswamp. In fact she jumped up on the couch with me and had me tell her over and over that they would be okay.

Kathryn was not fond of the R.O.U.S.'s

Caedmon tried to play it cool because he could tell how much I wanted him to like the movie. However when Inigo finally ran into the 6 fingered man I noticed him getting up on his heels. Then as Inigo started saying “Hello, my name is Inigo Montoya, you killed my father, prepare to die.” over and over while regaining strength and kicking butt, Caedmon kept getting closer to the tv. When the 6 fingered man was dead there was this huge smile on my little boys face. lol

After seeing The Princess Bride...

Yes The Princess Bride will be loved for many years by me and my children!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Family Movie Night, Hubby, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Family Movie Night – May 30

  1. Mandi says:

    I am visiting you from PW’s giveaway thread because your entry caught my eye. Obviously the name is one of the reasons, BUT we also both said we’d use it for our Disney World trips, so I had to come visit you. Now I find out that you love Princess Bride too and your husband doesn’t…it’s starting to get scary. Are you me?

Leave a Reply

