I’m still here

I’ve just been in a funk lately, and I’ve been dealing with insomnia. Which all leads to be not feeling like blogging.

I am feeling better though and I have pictures to share of some gifts (as soon as they are received), plus I got a large order in from Knit Picks today that is destined for baby and Christmas gifts. So I will have pictures of that too.

For now though, last Friday my little girl turned 7. For her b’day she got her first 18 inch American Girl Doll, Molly.

Already the best of friends

Caedmon and I also finished her doll bed and the crocheted blanket to go on it. I think it turned out pretty cute and it fits two dolls perfectly.

Doll Bed

The blanket was made with left over simply soft yarn, using the Chevron Blanket pattern in Vintage Crochet. I love this pattern, the ripples are nice and rounded instead of pointy. I know I will be making a larger blanket like this sometime soon!!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, Crazy Life, Crochet, Kat, Pattern Books, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’m still here

  1. Nachaele says:

    Mandi,
    We can pray for each other and try to walk through this together. I have heard that the Love & Respect book has changed couples in a major way! I would start with that one!

    Thanks for commenting 🙂
    Nachaele

  2. Mandi says:

    Oh, how sweet! The doll bed and blanket look great!

    Have a great weekend!

    (I’m sorry your Disney trip got shelved too! 😦 Now, if you could please stop living my life in a parallel universe…)

Leave a Reply

