It’s Christmas in July Eve!

Tomorrow is one of my favorite days of the year. It’s Christmas in July on QVC! Now I know that everyone makes fun of the “home shopping” channels, but QVC is my guilty pleasure. Besides that they carry really nice things. Anyway it’s already started on there but my hubby is busy on the Wii so I can’t start watching it yet.

Here is how “Christmas in July on QVC day” work in my house.
I bribe the children early in the morning with a trip to the library. We get home and they have books to keep the occupied so I can scan through some of the shows I have recorded (yes I tape the whole day). Then after hubby gets home I lock myself away in our Master Bedroom for hours of Christmas fun! I get out my notebook and I make Christmas lists and I check over our Christmas Card list. All that fun stuff, while making notes of all the wonderful Christmas ideas I get from QVC. I usually make myself some hot chocolate or apple cider to enjoy during this time to. It’s a wonderful day for Mandi. 🙂

Here is what part of my Christmas planning will involve. Remember the box of yarn I mentioned the other day?
IMG_5049
That box of yarn! I had quite a few checks saved up from my tiny part time job (around 21 dollars a month) so I bought up yarn for baby items and Christmas presents from knitpicks.

Here is the yarn I bought for myself. I plan to knit myself the Muir Shawl from Knitty, and a Clapotis from Knitty as well (I’m sure which is for which is obvious). If you click on the photos to go to my flickr page I added notes with the yarn type and colorway.

Yarn for Me

All of this yarn is for Baby Gifts. I have a blanket to make and then a bunch of little hats.
Knit Picks yarn

All of this yarn is for 13-14 Christmas Presents.
Christmas Presents

I hope you have a happy Christmas in July!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, Yarn. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Christmas in July Eve!

  1. leah says:

    Sounds like you have a fun day planned!

  2. Emily says:

    Glad you had such fun. What a great “tradition” you have for yourself.

Leave a Reply

