A Parade of Finished Objects…

That’s what my blog should be over the next few days.

I have finished my first Ravelympics project. Only 8 more to go. lol Actually the largest one is about 30 percent complete too. So I’m making progress and I do expect to complete my goals.

However I have some older finished objects to share. Because they were gifts I wasn’t able to post about them in the process. So I will start today with my 3rd (yes 3rd) Tiramisu blanket.

Have I mentioned how much I love this pattern? I do put my own twist on it by adding the extra border rows, but still even without that it’s a lovely pattern!

I made this blanket for a friend of ours, Sarah. Sarah used to be one of hubby’s employees at his store. Since then though she has moved away with her husband to Colorado. Anyway, they recently had a beautiful little girl that they named Macy. When I found out that Sarah was using earthy colors (pink, brown, cream) in Macy’s room I knew just the yarn for a blanket. Lily Sugar N Cream Confectionary Colors in Nougat. It’s the perfect brownish pink!

Here it is all finished.
Tiramisu number 3

Tiramisu Number 3-complete

Isn’t that ribbon perfect? I happened on it at Michaels, the pink stitching on it is the same color as the yarn!
I think this might be my favorite Tiramisu. Of course I say that after I finish each one. lol

Okay that’s all for today. I will share the other half of their gift in a post tomorrow!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Baby, Crochet. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A Parade of Finished Objects…

  1. leah says:

    Lovely! I’ve had my eye on this pattern…now I just need another baby to make things for!

  2. ladybugsnlizards says:

    Oh I *love* this!

  3. Dani in NC says:

    The ribbon sets off the blanket perfectly. I never would have thought of adding a grosgrain ribbon to a crocheted blanket. It makes it look like something from a boutique. Good job!

Leave a Reply

