Up to my knees in junk!

No pictures today.

I’m very sorry, I hate doing a post without a photo in it. The thing is I just don’t have time to take a picture right now, and even if I did I’m not sure I would want to share.

See I’m deep cleaning my kids rooms. The way our house is laid out both kids rooms and their bathroom are upstairs. That is all that is upstairs. That’s a good thing in some ways, and a horrible one in many others.

I have no reason to go upstairs….ever. So the rooms are horrible right now.

I started on Kathryn’s room yesterday evening and finished about half of it. Just getting rid of trash and stuff she doesn’t play with anymore (I don’t allow the kids in the room when I’m doing this). Just from that 5 trash bags left our house. Yes 5!! I had hoped this would be finished in a day or two. However it is going to take much longer.

It’s amazing what hitting a hard financial time can make you start thinking about. Money has been really tight here this summer. With money being tight I’ve been thinking hard before each and every purchase and found most of what I had been purchasing we didn’t really need. The same mindset is going into cleaning my kids rooms. Most of the stuff in there they don’t need, play with, or even like. When this process is finished it will be so much easier for them to clean their rooms and find the toys they actually play with.

I will share pictures when I’m finished. I just can’t promise before pictures. It’s embarrassing! lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Caedmon, Crazy Life, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Up to my knees in junk!

  1. Mandi says:

    Hey! Come find me on Facebook – the e-mail address I used this time contains my first and last name. 😉

Leave a Reply

