A Hat for Kat

Again I’m sorry for the repeat posts!!!

Okay as promised I am catching up on some past projects.

Which also means I need to take some photos of a handful of things because I evidently forgot. lol
First up is a “Hat for Kat”.

A Hat for Kat

A Simple Baby Hat from Itty Bitty Hats, modified a little to fit my big girl.
This was knit up on size 9 circular needles via Magic Loop. The yarn used is Knit Picks Wool of the Andes in the colorway {ink Cheeks. This was also my first completed Ravelympics project, you can see all those details on my Ravelry project page.

A Hat for Kat

Kathryn loves her hat and can’t wait to wear it. The only change I would have made would have been to add in an extra few stitches to take her hair into account. You can’t tell it in the pictures but this child has a thick head of hair. I think it will make it through the season just fine though.

A Hat for Kat

And just because I like to see this when I am looking at other people’s projects, this is a photo of how much yarn I had left from one skein of Wool of the Andes. I had plenty to have made the hat a smidge bigger.

A Hat for Kat

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in hat, Kat, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

