It’s my Birthday

If you read my blog on a blog reader I am so sorry for all these posts you are going to get. I accidentaly deleted a bunch of posts and am having to repost them. Thank God for Google’s cached pages!! So sorry for all the repeats.

Sorry I’ve been MIA. We went on a trip to Alabama for a while and then the kids stayed there with my parents for a few days extra. So I’ve been busy, but should be back to posting regular within the next day or so.

I don’t really enjoy birthdays. The year I turned 18 I spent the entire day in a deep funk. I actually went to work that day in no make-up and with my hair in a ponytail I was so depressed. If you know me in real life then you know that I put on make-up and fix my hair just to go out to the mailbox and get the mail. It’s the way I was raised. Here it is 10 years later and I hate to admit that I woke up in a funk. It’s not like it’s because I’m a year older, I mean well maybe a little bit. I don’t know why birthdays get me down so, but they do.

Here is some good news though. Monday night hubby took me on a secret road trip. He wouldn’t tell me where we were going or why we were going there. After about an hour and 20 minutes we pulled up to this house in the middle of no where and I was surprised to be face with 3 little Siberian Husky puppies. Dh told me I had my pick of the 3 little girls. Now this was a shock for many reasons.
One I never thought in a million years that I would have a Husky. I have wanted one for years. My favorite teacher in High School raised Malamutes and I thought they were beautiful dogs. They are just too big, so I decided I wanted a Husky, since they look like Malamutes but are a medium size dog.
The other reason I was shocked is that hubby hates dogs. I mean really really hates dogs. So I never thought he would let us have a dog at all.

This is my new puppers!!
Happy Birthday to me!!!!!!!!!!

She has finally been named Gypsy Rose.
I wanted to name her Lorelei, because we all know how I love Gilmore Girls. But it just didn’t fit. I made the comment yesterday that she reminded me of a gypsy and Caedmon said “Well, I figured you would give her a Gilmore Girls name.” lol The town mechanic on Gilmore Girls is a woman named Gypsy. So I ended up with a Gilmore name after all.

So far she has been a joy to have around the house. Until hubby can get around to cutting the grass in the back yard and getting her area ready for her she has been staying inside. She’s only had two accidents, she usually starts whining when she needs to go potty. We go outside and she does her business and is ready to come back in.
You can see more pictures of her on my flickr page.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life, Gypsy, Hubby. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

