I am terrified of the Dentist.

Okay so maybe not terrified. But I really dislike having to see one.

Unfortunately my kids have to go allot. Kathryn especially, bless her little heart.

Last Thursday she had an appointment to get a few cavities filled. Cory (My hubby) usually takes the kids because he knows how much I dislike being in the same room with a dentist. lol However this time he couldn’t get off work. So I had to buck it up and be brave and take them myself.

Before we left Kat was nervous and asked if she could take a stuffed animal to hold. I said sure. I was expecting her to show up downstairs with her stuffed Kitty. Kitty is actually Marie from the Aristocats, but we have always just called her Kitty. Kat has drug that cat every where with us for years.

Instead this is what she brought downstairs.

Kathryn and Paula the Opossum

Yes my friends, please meet Paula the Opossum. For a few years now my precious little child has said that when she grows up and has her own house she wants a pet Opossum. I thought it was just a funny thing she would say once and get over. But instead she keeps talking about it.

I think my mom was actually scared that Kathryn would attempt to find a Opossum to love so she sat Kat down a few years ago and told her all about Opossums. How they are nasty, dirty and mean. Kathryn doesn’t care. She just wants a Opossum.

Then my parents found this in Cracker Barrel. Kathryn loves her dearly. She named her Paula, and drags her around the house, sleeps with her. She is her Opossum friend (Until she can get a real one that is). This was the first time that Kathryn wanted to take Paula out of the house with us though.

I started to say no. But really how can you resist those two faces?

Kathryn and Paula the Opossum

The look on the assistant’s face when she had to pick Paula up to move her was priceless!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life, Kat. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

