Pictures of me..

I hate pictures of me in the moment.
Does that make sense? See today I hate all the pictures I took or had my mom and Kathryn take of me on Saturday. Give me a year and I will really like these pictures. It’s the strangest thing.

I realized last week that the picture I was using as a profile picture on Ravelry and Facebook and well, every where else online was almost 4 years old. So it was time for a new picture.

First I tried to just take another picture of myself.
Like I had done with my old profile picture.

This was the best one out of oh… 100 pictures. Okay maybe not 100 but close to it. Taking a decent photo of yourself is not easy, especially when you are doing with a Digital SLR and you don’t have a remote. lol

Just me...

Like I said today I hate this picture. One day I won’t.
Then I decided that if I added my dog into the photo it would take the attention off my face so I had my mom take a few for me.

She's so cute! (Gypsy that is)
Me and my Gypsy
Me and my puppy

Gypsy is getting so big! She’s 4mths old now, and big enough that she can’t squeeze through the fence. So we let her off her lead yesterday. Okay, so we let her off her lead because she somehow snapped the metal cord….

Anyway, if you have been reading the blog and wondering who’s life you were reading about… There I am. While I don’t love the pictures they aren’t horrible, so I can live with them for now. lol

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Crazy Life, Gypsy. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Pictures of me..

  1. It is great to see you! I have been reading your blog for a while now. I like the 1st one a lot and the last one is adorable!

  2. Mandi says:

    Oh, cute! I love your smile in the three with your puppy – your whole face lights up!

  3. dana says:

    You’re adorable. Not bad dog either! 🙂

  4. Dani in NC says:

    Those pictures are great! I’m just the opposite. I throw a picture up on my website and then a few months later I wonder what I was thinking :-). I get in a hurry to put up a picture so it isn’t always the best one.

Leave a Reply

