Getting to know … Me…

I found this MeMe on a blog I regularly read Frugal Upstate
Since I was brave and shared photos of myself. I thought I would do a MeMe as well. I’m preping stuff for our Thanksgiving dinner today and didn’t feel like coming up with anything more then this for a blog post. So here you go.

5 Things I Was Doing 10 Years Ago:

Planning my Wedding. I was nearing the one year out mark and starting to worry about getting it all done.

Living at home with my parents (no laundry to do, no cooking or cleaning really either).

Getting ready for my last Christmas at home. I was determined it would be special.

Working at EBSCO

Happy that it was only going to be a half day of work because of Thanksgiving.

5 Things on My To-Do List Today:

Laundry

Make Cornbread and Biscuits for the dressing.

Get the turkey in the brine.

Felt a purse I just finished knitting last night.

Take Gypsy on a walk.

5 Snacks I Like:

Biscuits (yes they are a snack… lol)

Oranges (right now, my fruit of choice changes)

Popcorn

Dry Toast

Crackers and Cheese

5 Things I Would Do if I Was a Millionaire:

Pay off all our debt

Help my family however I could

Go into the grocery store just once and buy anything and everything I saw and wanted without using a single coupon. Then I would go back to using coupons. lol

Take the kids on a two week vacation, one week in the mountains and one week at the beach.

Add on a craft room to the back of the house, and then fill it with yarns and fabrics.

5 Places I Have Lived:

I don’t have 5

My parents first house in Sylacauga AL

My parents second house in Fayetteville AL (technically Kahatchee AL) (we moved there when I was 4)

Mine and Cory’s first house exactly one mile away from my parents house.

Our house here in Greenville NC

5 Jobs I Have Had:

House Painter, not sure what to call it, I helped my dad paint houses.

Little Ceasars Pizza (worked all positions there during my two years)

Renewals at EBSCO

Daycare Employee at a local church in Alabama. (worked in the summer day camp, after school care, then with newborns up to 5 year olds)

Partime help at The Amen Corner in Childersburg Alabama

5 People I Tag:

I’m not going to tag anyone. If any of you want to play along, then consider yourself tagged, and just leave a note in the comments so we can come on by and check out your answers.

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in MeMe. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

