New Mindless Project….

I am in love with a new knitting toy.

Seriously, I love this thing. Once I figured out how to use it because the instructions in the box stunk.

One Google search later and I was flying. Making inches upon inches of lovely knitted goodness.

Knitting Nancy

Seriously, this thing is so much fun!

I was making a couple of felted handbags for Christmas gifts and I needed to make a thin purse strap. That’s where “Nancy” comes in. I’ve already finished the strap I was making in this picture, and felted it and it turned out lovely.

Now I only have one more strap to go. Well one more strap for the last purse I need to finish this weekend. Then I have 3 baby hats to make, 2 more Calorimetry, 2 toddler hats, 4 adult hats, a scarf, two pairs of children’s fingerless mitts, a few dishcloths…. Think I will get it all done?

Yeah, I’m not sure either. The purse is almost finished. The baby hats take about an hour and a half each to be completely done. So I am really hoping I can knock all of that out by Sunday night.

The Calorimetry takes me around and hour or a little more including putting the button on. So maybe I can finish those Monday and start on a set of mitts.

We will see. Keep you updated!!

About caednkat

Wife to Cory since 12-04-99. Homeschool Mom to Caedmon (8) and Kathryn (7). I love to Crochet, Knit, Read, Bake, Watch TV and Movies.
This entry was posted in Christmas Gifts, gift, knitting. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Mindless Project….

  1. Zonda says:

    Whew, that’s a list, wishing you good luck in finishing it all. Actually, I’m a bit jealous that you can knit a hat in that short of time đŸ™‚ I love the colorway you are knitting the icord in.

Leave a Reply

